Page 1 2    Back to Forum  Back to Home Page  Goto Game Area

Last Card Trump
Posted ByMessageDate
sarg3
Hi Webmaster

Sometimes during the game the person setting trump has four cards, one of each suit. When randomly choosing the trump it is possible for the person setting trump to only have one trump card. (I think that there is a rule where the person setting trump can\'t have only one trump card, not sure about the rule maybe you can clarify)

Can you add an option for the person setting trump to select the last card dealt to be set as trump?

Thanks


19 Apr 2007 09:12:27
Webmaster
Hi sarg3

The last card trump option I have numerous requests for
that. I will put it in in the when I start working on
the game and site again. Trying to get back into the
mood of working on it again :-)

With regards to your other question about having one card
and trumping.

Im definitely no expert at thunee and dont know all the rules.

Thanks to Mervyn who kindly provided the following
explanation:

\"If you keep last card Trump, then you will have more than one trump. Please note however that LAST CARD TRUMP can only be kept if you have four different shapes in your hand.

The only time you will have 1 trump in your 6 cards is if you manually kept the trump. There is no rule against this. You could have made a mistake in keeping a single trump, so it\'s you at fault or there could have been some cheating as your Partner has 4 of them and hinted for you to keep it.\"




19 Apr 2007 11:41:47
SAL


19 Apr 2007 12:12:57
Webmaster
Thanks Sal

I will put in the redeal if under 10 in as well.

I got a feeling that might take a little longer to sort
out but it will be done in time.


19 Apr 2007 12:22:10
SAL

HI, DONT WORRY ABOUT THE SORTING OUT STUFF TO MUCH, THEY ARE JUST PETTY, LOOK HOW FAR YOU\'VE COME FROM THE TIME U STARTED, ITS GREAT JUST TO HAVE THIS SITE, THANKS AGAIN

19 Apr 2007 13:06:30
Veebhai

Hi, what happens when u trumping and u the 4 cards adding up to less than 21? can u call redeal? People say say u can.

08 May 2007 07:18:37
SAL

THATS ACTUALLY WRONG COS ITS 10 NOT 21 BUT IF U HAVE A JODI U HAVE TO TRUMP WID THOSE CARDS IF U DONT THEN ONLY IS IT A RE-DEAL BUT THIS GAME DOES NOT ALLOW U TO CALL A RE-DEAL

08 May 2007 09:20:18
Webmaster
Hi

Good news, you can set last card trump now.

Please let me know if any problems.


09 May 2007 08:44:52
SAL

THANK YOU FOR THE LAST CARD TRUMP

09 May 2007 09:02:47
rajbhai

Mwa tanx to all

04 Jun 2007 16:29:51
Page 1 2 


 Back to Forum  Back to Home Page  Goto Game AreaBack to Game Discussion